Special Olympics Allegheny County
404 First Street
Heidelberg, PA 15106
P: (412) 279-5450
F: (412) 279-5451
specialolympicsallco@verizon.net
Sat Feb 23 @12:00AM
SOPA Pittsburgh Polar Plunge
Sat Mar 02 @11:00AM
SOPA Indoor Winter Games
Sun Mar 03 @11:00AM
SOPA Indoor Winter Games
Sun Mar 10 @ 8:00AM
SOAC Basketball Tourament
Sat Apr 06 @ 8:00AM
SOAC Swimming Tournament
Sat Apr 27 @ 8:00AM
SOPA Western Spring Sectional
Sat May 11 @ 8:00AM
SOAC Summer Games
Thu Jun 06 @11:00AM
SOPA Summer Games
Fri Jun 07 @11:00AM
SOPA Summer Games
Sat Jun 08 @11:00AM
SOPA Summer Games

Our families play a critical role in the continued success and growth of Special Olympics Allegheny County. Families are volunteers, coaches, fundraisers, speakers, but most importantly, they are a constant source of support and encouragement for their athlete.

Families know first hand the remarkable difference Special Olympics makes in the lives of their athletes. Families know that Special Olympics gives athletes the self-assurance and belief in their abilities so that they can become an intricate part of their community whether that is at home, at school or in the workplace.