Special Olympics Allegheny County
404 First Street
Heidelberg, PA 15106
P: (412) 279-5450
F: (412) 279-5451
specialolympicsallco@verizon.net
Sat Feb 23 @12:00AM
SOPA Pittsburgh Polar Plunge
Sat Mar 02 @11:00AM
SOPA Indoor Winter Games
Sun Mar 03 @11:00AM
SOPA Indoor Winter Games
Sun Mar 10 @ 8:00AM
SOAC Basketball Tourament
Sat Apr 06 @ 8:00AM
SOAC Swimming Tournament
Sat Apr 27 @ 8:00AM
SOPA Western Spring Sectional
Sat May 11 @ 8:00AM
SOAC Summer Games
Thu Jun 06 @11:00AM
SOPA Summer Games
Fri Jun 07 @11:00AM
SOPA Summer Games
Sat Jun 08 @11:00AM
SOPA Summer Games

Special Olympics golf included five levels of competition. Individual skills competition provides a meaningful competition for athletes of lower ability, allowing them to train and compete in basic golf skills. In order for athletes to advance to levels 2-5, they must achieve a total of 60 in the individual skills. Competition is offered in the following areas: Level 2 is Alternating Shot Team Play (9 holes), Level 3 is Unified Sports Team Play (18 holes), Level 4 is Individual Stroke Play Competition (9 holes) and Level 5 - Individual Stroke Play Competition (18 holes).

 

Training is offered at the following sites in Allegheny County:

Cool Springs Golf Center
Wallace School (Whitehall)
Mt. Lebanon Golf Course
RMU Island Sports Center (Neville Island)