Special Olympics Allegheny County
404 First Street
Heidelberg, PA 15106
P: (412) 279-5450
F: (412) 279-5451
specialolympicsallco@verizon.net
Sun Feb 10 @11:00AM
SOPA Winter Games
Mon Feb 11 @11:00AM
SOPA Winter Games
Tue Feb 12 @11:00AM
SOPA Winter Games
Sat Feb 23 @12:00AM
SOPA Pittsburgh Polar Plunge
Sat Mar 02 @11:00AM
SOPA Indoor Winter Games
Sun Mar 03 @11:00AM
SOPA Indoor Winter Games
Sun Mar 10 @ 8:00AM
SOAC Basketball Tourament
Sat Apr 06 @ 8:00AM
SOAC Swimming Tournament
Sat Apr 27 @ 8:00AM
SOPA Western Spring Sectional
Sat May 11 @ 8:00AM
SOAC Summer Games

MATP'S is designed for persons with severe limitations. The program provides a comprehensive motor activity training curriculum for these participants. MATP'S emphasizes training and participating rather than competition. Individuals who participate in MATP'S work as hard as other Special Olympics athletes and they are recognized for their efforts. Activities include such events as beanbag grasp, prone head lift, and full roll to name a few.

 

Training is offered at the following sites in Allegheny County:

Allegheny Valley School - Pittsburgh Campus**
Allegheny Valley School - Patricia Hillman Miller Campus**

**This site only accepts athletes who either attend the school or live at the site.