Special Olympics Allegheny County
404 First Street
Heidelberg, PA 15106
P: (412) 279-5450
F: (412) 279-5451
specialolympicsallco@verizon.net
Tue Aug 13 @11:00AM
SOPA Multi-Sports Training Camp
Wed Aug 14 @11:00AM
SOPA Multi-Sports Training Camp
Thu Aug 15 @11:00AM
SOPA Multi-Sports Training Camp
Fri Aug 16 @11:00AM
SOPA Multi-Sports Training Camp
Sat Aug 17 @11:00AM
SOPA Multi-Sports Training Camp
Sun Sep 29 @ 8:00AM
SOPA Western Fall Sectional
Sun Oct 06 @ 8:00AM
SOAC Bocce, LDW/W & Soccer Tournament
Fri Nov 01 @11:00AM
SOPA Fall Festival
Sat Nov 02 @11:00AM
SOPA Fall Festival
Sun Nov 03 @11:00AM
SOPA Fall Festival

Bowling is one of the fastest growing Special Olympics sports. In addition to offering traditional singles, doubles, traditional team and unified events, Special Olympics offers ramp bowling for athletes with low ability levels to train and compete.

 

Training is offered at the following sites in Allegheny County:

Allegheny Valley School - Pittsburgh Campus**
Allegheny Valley School - Patricia Hillman Miller Campus**
Allegheny Valley School - Group Homes**
Bowling Hot Shots - AMF Noble Manor Lanes (Crafton Area)
Conroy Education Center**
Mon Valley Special Steelers - Princess Lanes
North Star Specials - Perry Lanes
Pathfinder Pros - AMF Mt. Lebanon Lanes
Pioneer Education Center**
South Hills All Stars - AMF Mt. Lebanon Lanes
Twin Rivers Sharks - North Versailles Bowling Center

**This site only accepts athletes who either attend the school or live at the site.